cmd black_edited.png

Dance

Competitive and Pre-competitive
Tryouts are mandatory to participate in these groups.
A gymnastics class is highly recommended to strengthen their skills
In these groups, we learn choreography and a lot of  technique. We work on classical ballet, jazz, broadway, contemporary and acro. These are competitive groups.
 
Pre-Ballet
This is a pre-dance class where children start with the basics of  ballet. Students develop their coordination, flexibility, expression, learn to understand their body and movement with music. Students at this level must be able to participate without parents.
Ballet
Ballet: In ballet we work, flexibility, fluidity, coordination, movements to work with music, endurance, and discipline. With classical music, students will learn the Cecchetti method starting at level 1 going up to Elite. Cecchetti Canada is a student-focused, national organization committed to the highest standards of training for dancers and teachers

 

Multi-Dance
Time to move! Jazz, Hip Hop, Contemporary, Ballet, Funky, it's time to learn choreography, technique, and movements, all while having fun!
Hip Hop
Hip-hop dance is a vibrant form of dance that combines a variety of freestyle movements to create a cultural piece of art. Through its three main styles of popping, locking, and breaking, hip-hop dance has evolved into one of the most popular and influential styles of dance.

 

Pom
Pom is a style of dance in which the dancers use poms throughout the routine. It incorporates the use of a proper pom motion technique that is sharp, clean, and precise while incorporating other dance styles including jazz and hip hop
What to Wear
  • Dance body suit mandatory as of 7 years old (except for hip hop)
  • Comfortable clothes that are easy to move in OR
  • Dance body suit
  • Jazz shoes or Ballet shoes
  • Clean sneakers that are only worn inside
  • Ballet shoes available for purchase at the studio
 
What to bring
  • Your shoes!
  • A bottle of water
  • An extra mask

cmd black_edited.png

Danse

Competitif et Pre-competitif
Les tryouts sont requis pour participer dans ces groupes.
Un cours de gymnastique est fortement recommandé pour renforcer leurs compétences
Dans ces groupes, on apprend la chorégraphie et beaucoup de technique. Nous travaillons sur le ballet classique, le jazz, le broadway, le contemporain et l'acro. Ce sont des groupes compétitifs.
Pré-ballet
Le pré-ballet est un cours de pré-danse où les enfants commencent par la base du ballet. Les élèves du groupe développent leur coordination, leur flexibilité, leur expression, leur apprentissage corporel et leur mouvement avec la musique. Les élèves de ce niveau doivent être capables de participer sans parents.
 
Ballet
En ballet, nous travaillons la souplesse, la fluidité, la coordination, les mouvements pour travailler avec la musique, l'endurance et la discipline. Avec la musique classique, les étudiants apprendront la méthode Cecchetti à partir du niveau 1 jusqu'à Elite. Cecchetti Canada est une organisation nationale  qui s'engage à respecter les normes de formation les plus élevées pour les danseurs et les enseignants.
 
Multi-Danse
Nous bougeons ! Jazz, Hip Hop, Contemporain, Ballet, Funky, c'est le moment d'apprendre la chorégraphie, la technique et les mouvements, tout en s'amusant
 
Hip hop
La danse hip-hop est une forme de danse dynamique qui combine une variété de mouvements de style libre pour créer une œuvre d'art culturelle. Grâce à ses trois styles principaux de popping, le locking et de breaking, la danse hip-hop est devenue l'un des styles de danse les plus populaires et les plus influents.
Pom
Pom est un style de danse dans lequel les danseurs utilisent des pompons tout au long de la routine. Il intègre l'utilisation d'une technique de mouvement de pom appropriée qui est nette, propre et précise tout en incorporant d'autres styles de danse, notamment le jazz et le hip-hop.
 
Quoi porter
  • Maillot de danse obligatoire à partir de 7 ans (sauf pour hip hop)
  • Des vêtements confortables et souples pour bouger OU
  • Maillot de danse
  • Chaussures de jazz ou chaussures de ballet
  • Chaussures propres qui ne sont pas portées à l'extérieur
  • Ballerines disponibles à l'achat au studio
 
Apporter
  • Tes chaussures!
  • Une bouteille d'eau