cmd black_edited.png

Jitterbugs (preschool)

The Jitterbugs program is for the little ones! From the age of 6 months, children learn to jump, move and have fun with parents and friends.

6 months - 18 months

As of 6 months babies can start learning to crawl and become mobile. During this time it is important to keep our children limber, as well as developing strength, endurance, rhythm, and of course, play! In this 45 minute class, with assistance from the teacher and accompanying parent, children will discover songs with basic dance moves, and explore different gymnastics equipment.
18 months - 2 1/2 years

By 18 months our little ones are starting to walk and want to explore everything around them. For 45 minutes they will be able to practice basic dance moves to songs adapted to their age group, and learn the basics of holding, climbing, rolling, jumping, and start developing basic flexibility (for example, reaching for the sky and touching their toes).
2 years - 3 years

We keep moving! At this age children are starting to learn independence but still want a parent present for support. While learning to listen and eventually do a class on their own, children start learning and remembering dance moves. During gymnastics a child gets to explore the space and learn to do exercises on their own such as learning a forward roll or walking on a beam. This is a great way to stimulate the mind and body and get them moving.

cmd black_edited.png

Préscolaire

Le Programme préscolaire et pour les petits a partir de 6 mois! Les enfants apprennent à sauter, bouger et s'amuser avec les amis et un parent accompagnateur. 

6 mois - 18 mois

À partir de 6 mois, les bébés peuvent commencer à apprendre à ramper et à devenir mobiles. Pendant ce temps, il est important de garder nos enfants souples, ainsi que de développer leur force, leur endurance, leur rythme et bien sûr le jeu ! Dans ce cours de 45 minutes, avec l'aide de l'enseignant et du parent accompagnateur, les enfants découvriront des chansons avec des mouvements de danse de base et exploreront différents équipements de gymnastique.
18 mois - 2 ½ ans

À 18 mois, nos petits commencent à marcher et veulent explorer tout ce qui les entoure. Pendant 45 minutes, ils pourront pratiquer des mouvements de danse de base en en écoutant des chansons adaptées à leur âge, et apprendre les bases de la tenue, de l'escalade, du roulement, du saut et commencer à développer une flexibilité de base (par exemple, toucher le ciel et toucher leurs orteils).
2 - 3 ans

On continue à bouger ! À cet âge, les enfants commencent à apprendre l'indépendance mais veulent toujours qu'un parent soit présent pour les soutenir. Tout en apprenant à écouter et éventuellement à suivre un cours par eux-mêmes, les enfants commencent à apprendre et à se souvenir des mouvements de danse. Pendant la gymnastique, un enfant peut explorer l'espace et apprendre à faire des exercices par lui-même, comme apprendre un roulis vers l'avant ou marcher sur une poutre. C'est un excellent moyen de stimuler l'esprit et le corps et de les faire bouger.